Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amy Jones

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amy Jones

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (141 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Josef Chmielowski

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and spent time working on "what-if" scenarios for my family vehicles and trying to save costs while maximizing coverage. Thank you!"

Z Lealai

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have anxiety dealing with things outside of my control. I had a flat tire on my car at my place and I needed it to get towed, I also had my kid with me. First car, first time with insurance, overwhelmed with a kid. I didn’t know anything. However when I entered to the office, I spoke to an agent “Michele” who actually provided me with so much information about my insurance & ACTUALLY called around for towing my car & made sure I was detailed into every option & possibility with the choices I could be making. Did I mention she called for me? Which HELPED A LOT with me being overwhelmed with my kid! THIS is AMAZING customer service :) THANK YOU MICHELE!"

Tamara Jones

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a great office. Love the personal experience and friendly service. So glad that Amy Jones was our State Farm agent the entire time we were living in Alaska."

Kali Mayer

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had nothing but a great experience with this office. Awesome communication, very friendly and personable. Jana helped me with my insurance transfer from Alaska to Florida and I enjoyed speaking with her!"

Jess Knebel

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful staff, with prompt communication and follow through."

Kim Young

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with Amy Jones for about 10yrs and absolutely love them. Amy and Michelle Cooper are AMAZING!! I was always treated like family and we talked about everything not just me being a member and paying my insurance. I could talk to Michelle anytime and ask her anything she is very knowledgeable and great at her job. Amy is the same way and even after 10yrs and not seeing or talking to her as much she remembered me and my situation when I first started with them. I can't say enough about their office either, it is always clean and attractive right when you open the door. You are greeted with smiles and happy people. I was sad to go but circumstances said otherwise. I will always remember the kind woman who not only had my business but knew me as well. Thank you Amy and Michelle for a wonderful 10yrs and we will talk soon just about life!!! I would HIGHLY recommend Amy Jones Insurance Agency."

Tristan Henry

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jana Walters has been ABSOLUTELY above and BEYOND any other insurance agent I have ever met! She’s so patient and explains everything to a degree that even a kindergartner would understand! She’s even helped with issues that I’ve had that she herself wasn’t even INVOLVED in! I was having difficulty getting a return check from their main office, and it took Jana nothing but 60 seconds on the phone to realize “yeah this isn’t right, come on in and we’ll see what you can do for you!” And when I came in she turned around and handed me a gift card to moose tooth ( my absolute FAVORITE pizza place in town) just to say that she was sorry! Not to mention she continues to make everything as easy and possible with the BEST ATTITUDE! I honestly can’t thank her enough! She’s easily one of THE BEST agents at State Farm and I just wish more people had the spunk and friendly nature that she brings to the table to really turn your day around! Thank you Jana, if not for you, I would have probably left State Farm but your knowledge and the way you explain insurance is a talent that I haven’t seen before and I hope to work more with you in the future!"

Jacey Schwin

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using this insurance agency for a couple years now and I can confidently say cooper has given me the best customer service of the establishment, he is personable and very helpful, and always keeps me up to date and educated about my current insurance plan. I actually look forward to getting phone calls from my insurance agency as to catch up with my pal Cooper. what a guy"

anthony waddell

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone working here has been incredibly helpful with getting me insured, getting me through my claim, and helping to get my policy transferred over to my new vehicle. Michele answered all my questions and went above and beyond to help keep me on the road. Thanks for all the help!"

Adam Baldwin

July 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"Liars. I had asked that my auto insurance for 1 vehicle be suspended for the winter because I don't drive it. When I called back 6 months later to reinstate coverage, they said that they never suspened coverage and had no record of the request. Having been a customer for 10+ years, I asked what they could do about the overcharge and they said threy could only give me 1 month back. So they just stole like $200 dollars from me. Can I PROVE it? No, but I know it happened just the same. Think about that... A corporate office makes a mistake that they profit from and they say it was YOUR responsibility to fix it. "We aim to please" unless that means doing right by their customer of 10+ years. Disgusting. If you want insurance from someone who you can trust and has your back, you need to look elsewhere. No integrity"

Jane Holmes

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The response time to my inquiries is phenomenally quick. Any changes or updates I need are processed right away and the rates quoted are the best I can get."

A L

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jana Walters was awesome! Such a good experience getting my car insurance through her. Not only was she super sweet and personable, she was professional and to the point. I recommend Jana 10 out of 10."

busy gray

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy Jones and Jana Walters have been incredible with their assistance as my young adult child simultaneously moves to Alaska and takes control of their own renter and car insurance. Amy and Jana helped set everything up, and made sure (by double checking and making sure everyone knew what was happening each step of the way) that everything was completed and transferred seamlessly. Really, such a positive experience- 5 stars! Amazing customer service."

Roy Longbotham IV

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a good experience woking with this group, really feel like they value my business. Everyone is very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Working with Amy Jones State Farm ranks at the top of the list of professional experiences I've had over the years."

Mochiii Coffee

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Awesome Rep Cooper Sipe who ALWAYS is a pleasure to work with. I have NO concerns nor worries when I know Cooper is handling my insurance. Thank you Cooper for your excellent professionalism, efficiency, patience and welcoming service!!"

Timothy Brady

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was assisted by Breanna Cooper with insuring two homes and three vehicles. Breanna is highly professional and utilized her extensive knowledge of the insurance industry and products available to meet all of my insurance needs. Breanna is fast, courteous, and completely reliable. How often can you say it was your pleasure to do business with any company? I can with the Amy Jones Insurance Agency. Customer service here is absolutely the best there is. Thank you Ms. Cooper."

Carrie Parashar

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cooper and Michele have been amazing. Through all of COVID things have been really strange customer service wise. I've had a lot of insurance related changes and these two have really stuck with their customers and their diligence. Their follow through is impressive to say the least. I can't say that for many companies I have interacted with through COVID. Great team!"

William Kramp

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy Jones' State Farm office has handled my auto, home, and boat insurance for the last 14 years. We're in the process of leaving Alaska and I'd take Amy Jones State Farm with me if I could. Amy runs a tight ship and I've never spoken to a single agent who wasn't friendly, helpful, and very competent. The best insurance office I've ever dealt with. Thanks Amy, Cooper, Brianna, and all the agents there!"

Tara Heafer

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service due to the wealth of knowledge they have. Always ready to help and explain details to give understanding to the insurance world. Special thanks to Michelle, and all at Amy Jones State Farm office!"
Profile photo of Harry Wright

Harry Wright

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"If there's some one to help you understand what your getting concerning policy. They will express it with clarity. Glad I got mine at State Farm in Anchorage."

Eren Bicakci

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service each and every time. Jenna is the gem! Thank you so much"

Brantley Foster

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brey is A-W-E-S-O-M-E😁☝️👍"

david hersch

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Cooper and could not be happier with the customer service! Highly recommend getting quotes from this agency."

Jared Polk

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really good customer service! I appreciate the quick attention and answers to questions. Highly recommend!"

Melissa Miller

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy is great to work with. She is helpful and is very knowledgeable about insurance. Highly recommend!"