Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amy Jones

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Amy Jones

4.7 out of 5 (139 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kali Mayer

Kali Mayer

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had nothing but a great experience with this office. Awesome communication, very friendly and personable. Jana helped me with my insurance transfer from Alaska to Florida and I enjoyed speaking with her!"
Profile photo of Jess Knebel

Jess Knebel

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful staff, with prompt communication and follow through."
Profile photo of Kim Young

Kim Young

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with Amy Jones for about 10yrs and absolutely love them. Amy and Michelle Cooper are AMAZING!! I was always treated like family and we talked about everything not just me being a member and paying my insurance. I could talk to Michelle anytime and ask her anything she is very knowledgeable and great at her job. Amy is the same way and even after 10yrs and not seeing or talking to her as much she remembered me and my situation when I first started with them. I can't say enough about their office either, it is always clean and attractive right when you open the door. You are greeted with smiles and happy people. I was sad to go but circumstances said otherwise. I will always remember the kind woman who not only had my business but knew me as well. Thank you Amy and Michelle for a wonderful 10yrs and we will talk soon just about life!!! I would HIGHLY recommend Amy Jones Insurance Agency."
Profile photo of Tristan Henry

Tristan Henry

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jana Walters has been ABSOLUTELY above and BEYOND any other insurance agent I have ever met! She’s so patient and explains everything to a degree that even a kindergartner would understand! She’s even helped with issues that I’ve had that she herself wasn’t even INVOLVED in! I was having difficulty getting a return check from their main office, and it took Jana nothing but 60 seconds on the phone to realize “yeah this isn’t right, come on in and we’ll see what you can do for you!” And when I came in she turned around and handed me a gift card to moose tooth ( my absolute FAVORITE pizza place in town) just to say that she was sorry! Not to mention she continues to make everything as easy and possible with the BEST ATTITUDE! I honestly can’t thank her enough! She’s easily one of THE BEST agents at State Farm and I just wish more people had the spunk and friendly nature that she brings to the table to really turn your day around! Thank you Jana, if not for you, I would have probably left State Farm but your knowledge and the way you explain insurance is a talent that I haven’t seen before and I hope to work more with you in the future!"
Profile photo of Jacey Schwin

Jacey Schwin

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using this insurance agency for a couple years now and I can confidently say cooper has given me the best customer service of the establishment, he is personable and very helpful, and always keeps me up to date and educated about my current insurance plan. I actually look forward to getting phone calls from my insurance agency as to catch up with my pal Cooper. what a guy"
Profile photo of anthony waddell

anthony waddell

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone working here has been incredibly helpful with getting me insured, getting me through my claim, and helping to get my policy transferred over to my new vehicle. Michele answered all my questions and went above and beyond to help keep me on the road. Thanks for all the help!"
Profile photo of Adam Baldwin

Adam Baldwin

July 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"Liars. I had asked that my auto insurance for 1 vehicle be suspended for the winter because I don't drive it. When I called back 6 months later to reinstate coverage, they said that they never suspened coverage and had no record of the request. Having been a customer for 10+ years, I asked what they could do about the overcharge and they said threy could only give me 1 month back. So they just stole like $200 dollars from me. Can I PROVE it? No, but I know it happened just the same. Think about that... A corporate office makes a mistake that they profit from and they say it was YOUR responsibility to fix it. "We aim to please" unless that means doing right by their customer of 10+ years. Disgusting. If you want insurance from someone who you can trust and has your back, you need to look elsewhere. No integrity"
Profile photo of Jane Holmes

Jane Holmes

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The response time to my inquiries is phenomenally quick. Any changes or updates I need are processed right away and the rates quoted are the best I can get."
Profile photo of A L

A L

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jana Walters was awesome! Such a good experience getting my car insurance through her. Not only was she super sweet and personable, she was professional and to the point. I recommend Jana 10 out of 10."
Profile photo of busy gray

busy gray

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy Jones and Jana Walters have been incredible with their assistance as my young adult child simultaneously moves to Alaska and takes control of their own renter and car insurance. Amy and Jana helped set everything up, and made sure (by double checking and making sure everyone knew what was happening each step of the way) that everything was completed and transferred seamlessly. Really, such a positive experience- 5 stars! Amazing customer service."
Profile photo of Roy Longbotham IV

Roy Longbotham IV

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a good experience woking with this group, really feel like they value my business. Everyone is very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Working with Amy Jones State Farm ranks at the top of the list of professional experiences I've had over the years."
Profile photo of Mochiii Coffee

Mochiii Coffee

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Awesome Rep Cooper Sipe who ALWAYS is a pleasure to work with. I have NO concerns nor worries when I know Cooper is handling my insurance. Thank you Cooper for your excellent professionalism, efficiency, patience and welcoming service!!"
Profile photo of Timothy Brady

Timothy Brady

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was assisted by Breanna Cooper with insuring two homes and three vehicles. Breanna is highly professional and utilized her extensive knowledge of the insurance industry and products available to meet all of my insurance needs. Breanna is fast, courteous, and completely reliable. How often can you say it was your pleasure to do business with any company? I can with the Amy Jones Insurance Agency. Customer service here is absolutely the best there is. Thank you Ms. Cooper."
Profile photo of Carrie Parashar

Carrie Parashar

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cooper and Michele have been amazing. Through all of COVID things have been really strange customer service wise. I've had a lot of insurance related changes and these two have really stuck with their customers and their diligence. Their follow through is impressive to say the least. I can't say that for many companies I have interacted with through COVID. Great team!"
Profile photo of William Kramp

William Kramp

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy Jones' State Farm office has handled my auto, home, and boat insurance for the last 14 years. We're in the process of leaving Alaska and I'd take Amy Jones State Farm with me if I could. Amy runs a tight ship and I've never spoken to a single agent who wasn't friendly, helpful, and very competent. The best insurance office I've ever dealt with. Thanks Amy, Cooper, Brianna, and all the agents there!"
Profile photo of Tara Heafer

Tara Heafer

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service due to the wealth of knowledge they have. Always ready to help and explain details to give understanding to the insurance world. Special thanks to Michelle, and all at Amy Jones State Farm office!"
Profile photo of Harry Wright

Harry Wright

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"If there's some one to help you understand what your getting concerning policy. They will express it with clarity. Glad I got mine at State Farm in Anchorage."
Profile photo of Eren Bicakci

Eren Bicakci

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service each and every time. Jenna is the gem! Thank you so much"
Profile photo of Brantley Foster

Brantley Foster

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brey is A-W-E-S-O-M-E😁☝️👍"
Profile photo of david hersch

david hersch

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Cooper and could not be happier with the customer service! Highly recommend getting quotes from this agency."
Profile photo of Jared Polk

Jared Polk

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really good customer service! I appreciate the quick attention and answers to questions. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Melissa Miller

Melissa Miller

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amy is great to work with. She is helpful and is very knowledgeable about insurance. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Douglas Frank

Douglas Frank

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"For many years I was using a competing insurance company for my car. I like to travel in the winter and reduce my car insurance to comprehensive during my time away . My original company said they couldn’t do it any longer. That’s when I found Amy at State Farm. She immediately allowed me to reduce my coverage to comprehensive while out of state. In the process I discovered that I was able to get the same insurance coverage for much less. Often times when it’s an ongoing charge, it seems simpler to pay year after year. It’s important to check around for the best rates. I’m glad that I moved over to Amy and State Farm. I am very happy with the great service I have received from her and her professional and responsive team."
Profile photo of christophor drenk

christophor drenk

January 18, 2022

4  out of  5
"Never been inside but assuming that there is good service hear."
Profile photo of Aria Shilanski

Aria Shilanski

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"EXTRAORDINARY CARE AND SERVICE!!! : ) Exceptional! Just amazing!!!! Above and beyond the call of duty!!!! Amy Jones, is such a pleasure to work with!!! Knowledgeable and patient. First class service. 7 years and still incredible service with a positive helpful attitude!! Great rates and care. Everyone is helpful and in the same page, doesn’t matter who answers my call, they are all in the know! Makes my life a whole lot easier! Thank you Amy Jones and everyone I have had the pleasure working with!!"